The Black Hand of Fate…

Friday, February 22, 2013

Hello everyone.

I know I haven’t said much to anyone of late.
Haven’t been online much.
Haven’t interacted much.
Haven’t….. anything, much.
And for that I am sorry.

It isn’t anything that anyone online
Has said or done.
It isn’t anything that was posted
Or put up anywhere.

I am just having a hard time finding a path.
A way to keep up the fight.
I am tired,
And I cannot seem to get right.

They have found torn cartlidge in my left hip joint.
The earliest appointment for a consult with the surgeon is a month away.
A month. Thirty days. Thirty nights.
That’s a long time when you are in pain.

The public clinic is still on track to lower my pain meds.
Again. Still.
As it is, I have 3 4 hour windows in which I have little to no relief.
And they still want to cut my meds another 30-40 percent.

And so I am ….
Waiting.
Holding on.
Trying to last.

But I know how this is going to play out.
I know how this is likely to end.
Because I have walked that dark path before.
Recently.

The Black Hand of Fate
Falls heavy at times.
One can feel it just before it hits.
And all one can do sometimes is…
Wait….

~ by daveprime on February 22, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
