From May 2009
It’s been a LONG Journey…

A Walk Through The Darkness Of Chronic Pain And Depression...

I stand on the edge of a dark abyss,

Waiting for that one little nudge to send me over the side.

It hurts too much.

Sounds simple doesn’t it?

It hurts. I want it to end.

I am tired, so tired I wish I could just stop.

Stop hurting.  Stop thinking.  Stop breathing.

How hard should that be?

.

Four minutes to eternity…..

Four minutes to relief from all this agony.

Four lousy minutes…

And still they keep up their dirty little job.

Those faithfully ignorant lungs of mine…

Inhale. Exhale. Inhale. Exhale.

Condemning me to another four minutes of agony.

Then another. And another.
.
.

I close my eyes and all I can see is where I go when this life is over.

I catch glimpses in my mind’s eye of that which could be,

That which will be….

Someday.

If only I hold on. Four more minutes…

View original post 246 more words

~ by daveprime on November 5, 2012.

One Response to “”

  1. I didnt look for this, but I like this, found it entertaining! Keep up the excellent work!

Leave a Reply

 
