Another Day In Dark

I stand silhouetted on the rim
Of a spinning lead bullet.
The kaleidoscope of my life
Goes by in a storm of flashing,
Incoherent
Images.

Days and nights flow like water;
Cold, thick, discolored streams
Wrapping their icy tendrils around my
Throat, wrists, and eyes.

I’m blinded to the warmth and
Brightness around me.
Plunged into my own private hell
Of guilt, pain, and cracked memories.

Like a broken glass figurine filled with sand,
I watch the essence of my dreams
Leak through the shattered fingers
Of my half dead hands.

And I weep.

~ by daveprime on August 17, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
