A Love Letter…

And occasionally a glimmer of light pierces the darkness of the void and makes staying here another day worthwhile….

7/31/2010
To my dearest love:


David, I just want to say thank you for always standing by my side, for encouraging me in anything I’ve wanted to do.

You have given me your love, and I cannot begin to tell you how much I love you.

You are my lobster.

You are the one I turn to when I need a shoulder to cry on, an arm to help me up, and another pair of eyes to share the sunset with.

I can’t imagine my life without you. . . It would be bleak and desolate indeed.

I hope we have many years together, and at the same time, forever isn’t long enough by half.

As a Very Wise Bear said, “If you live to be a hundred, I want to live to be a hundred minus one day, so I never have to live without you.”

We have undertaken a marvelous adventure, my friend, my love, my life, and I love seeing the paths unfold with you.


All my love,


Shawna

~ by daveprime on July 31, 2010.

2 Responses to “A Love Letter…”

  1. That’s very sweet, but are you sure it’s kosher to post someone else’s love letter on your blog?

  2. It’s okay. It was *to* your dad, after all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
