Days in the sun….

I know I have been away for a few days, but it is for a good reason.  My loving companion and i have been spending most afternoons at the ‘sprayground’ with our younger grandkids.  It has been in the mid to high 90’sF here, so getting wet is almost a requirement to survival. (The other night it took until 2am for the house to cool down below 85…

I have really enjoyed being out in the shade (HAH! You thought I was going to say “sunshine” didn’t you?!  Fat people like me should avoid high summer sun; it makes us sizzle and smell like frying bacon.)

Anyhow, here are some pics we took earlier today at the park:

As you can see, A good time was had by all!

(And because I haven’t yet shown ANYONE a picture of myself in all of my glory:)

(Prepare yourself!)

~ by daveprime on July 29, 2010.

One Response to “Days in the sun….”

  1. This was such a good day!!! We need to go there again! Love you!

Leave a Reply

 
