A Short Note…

I had a rough night. Again.
I don’t know what makes me think that these things aren’t going to happen, but they always seem to come as a shock.  After all, who can really look forward to a lifetime in the dark, fighting voices in my head and nightmares filled with vitriol and other general ickyness.  Lord knows I have enough of them!

Maybe it is just letdown from a wonderful time in the mountains.  Or worry about the upcoming online job openings and the continual numbness in my hands. (Did I mention that it has now progressed into my left hand?  Ugh!)  And the time in the hills WAS really fantastic. I didn’t get out and about as much as I would have liked, but I was able to draw in a bit of the peace and majesty that can only be found at the base of a thousand foot spire of granite.

So no dark, drawn out poetry today. (Sorry my emo fans!)  And no really deep thoughts to be had.

Just a sad, tired old man, wishing he could capture some of the fire that he used to have fifteen years ago….

~ by daveprime on July 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
