Major Changes coming…

I have decided to quit smoking. the constant drain of $11 a day is more than I can really justify, and it isn’t that pleasurable. (Though, I must say, I do enjoy several of my cigarettes throughout the day VERY much.)

If i get a bit crunchy, I apologize in advance.  I have tried several times in the past, but I wasn’t nearly as motivated as I am this time.

Heck, if I could just cur my smoking down to one pack a day, and that outside, i would probably be cool with it.  But I have been unable to do so to this point.

So expect some lousy, darker than usual poetry.  Sorry.

Wish me luck.

David.

~ by daveprime on April 25, 2010.

3 Responses to “Major Changes coming…”

  1. Good luck! *hugs*

  2. Oh, I do wish you luck! I think nicotine is the hardest, most addicting thing out there… at least for me, and I don’t think I’m alone on this one.
    Crunchy is OK. However one feels is OK to share out here in the electronic wonderland, no?
    You’ve gotta decompress somewhere, and, like you’ve written, the normals out there won’t get it. They have no idea, and it’s probably best that way, as there’s already enough of us out here.
    Hang in there!

  3. Congratulations on being able to take this step. I just blogged about my current inability to even attempt it, if you want to read it (unless my stuff might discourage you–but I have quit before.) Good luck.

Leave a Reply

 
