Bad news

We just found out that my son’s wife has left him. She came by today in tears, trying to find some way to break it to him. (And to pick up the car he exchanged for one of our he is using for work.) She had apparently already cleaned her stuff out of their apartment and sent the kids to their respective grandparents.

*sigh*
I really don’t know what to say here. I can understand why she is doing what she is doing, but I can’t agree with the way she is doing it. i am a firm believer that one should deal with life in a straight forward manner. I like to deal with people head on, not by hiding behind phone calls, letters, or notes.

He is going to melt down when he finds out. Absolutely melt down.

Urk.

~ by daveprime on September 5, 2009.

4 Responses to “Bad news”

  1. Aww, jeez. You know before he does?
    I can sort of understand telling someone by a note or whatever, but I can’t understand not letting them be the first to know.

  2. Yeah, that’s a pretty shitty way of doing things.

  3. That’s not a good way of going about it! I guess there’s not much you can do except just be there for him.

  4. Wow, I’m so sorry. I wish there was something I could do to help, but best luck to you!

Leave a Reply

 
